Santa Canvas

20120927-153203.jpg

Ok, so here is day one of my Christmas crafting. We’ve been out all morning and I had an overtired two year old and a teething 9 month old. No fun!! Regardless we got home and I threw them in bed. It took mr 2 over and hour to fall asleep so while he was fussing I got out my supplies.

Blank canvas
Metallic gold paint
Paintbrush

Once he fell asleep I got started. With mr 9 month old about to wake any minute boy did I rush!!

Santa turned out ok but I am going to go back over him and fix all the mistakes. I do love where he is heading though and am inspired to make more. I’m going to do one of my boys in their Santa hats. First I need a photo of them both sitting still and both keeping their hats on… Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

